Trip to Tokyo! Disneyland Sea

Image

Me and a friend went to Tokyo for 4 days in order to attend a convention, explore some nerdy sides of the city and to visit friends of mine.
We took the shinkansen and were lucky enough to see the peek of mt. Fuji! The ride took about 2 hours.

We checked into our hotel in Shinagawa and then went to Disneyland Sea!

Image

Yeah, not “Disneyland” but “Disneyland Sea”. Apparently you can only go to one park in one day, so you better choose carefully. We decided on Disneyland Sea in order to see the show “Fantasmic”. It’s an amazing show with fireworks, smoke and of course Disney characters! It’s really hard to describe so I would recommend for you to take a look at it on youtube. That is where I first found out about it:

Image

We bought the after-6-o’clock tickets because they were a lot cheaper, but if I were to go again, I would definately go for the whole day. We were able to see the Fantasmic show and a firework show, but other than that we didn’t have time for anything else and there were still so many fun attractions! So if you go, go for a whole day!!! Unless you just want to see the fantasmic show. Also, a fastpass might not be such a bad idea. The lines for some attractions can apparently take more than 2 hours!!!

But it was really beautiful. They had built it in european style and it made me remember how beautiful Europe really is. I want to go to Italy or Greece or any southern european country again… A funny thing I noticed is that they actually played an instrumental version of the swedish song “Sankta Lucia”. “Lucia” is only celebrated in Scandinavia as far as I know, so I was really surprised to hear it.

EDIT: Ok, so my dad told me that the music is italian. Only the “Sankta Lucia” lyrics are from a swedish guy. I didn’t knoooow!

Image

For this occasion I had styled my hair into Minnie Mourse ears! Took a lot of teasing and hairspray to do it and a lot of pain to get rid of it later on, but I think it turned out really cute! Don’t you agree?

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Trip to Tokyo! Disneyland Sea

  1. Awww sweet i have only seen part of that show on tv ❤

    Also about fuji D: did you know that all earth quakes around the world has been followed by a volcano erupting. And now Fuji is showing signs of waking up again O_O
    And they are waiting for a few more large earthquakes close to tokyo D:

    <.< damn dad showed the documentary to me when i said i wanted to go there this summer if i had the money by then TT_TT

    • Well, my teacher mentioned the thing with mt. Fuji yesterday. Scaaary… except that it isn’t scary for me. =D I live in Kyoto after all.
      I think the scariest thing right now aren’t any natural disasters but North Korea.

Leave a comment